Our Staff


We have a very committed team of staff at Holywell. We have 19 full-time and 2 part-time classroom teachers who are supported by PPA teachers, cover supervisors and learning support assistants. In addition to this we also benefit from a team of language assistants who provide support for children for whom English is an additional language, a Spanish teacher, an art teacher, a family support worker, an IT technician plus a full office and site management team.



 Mr Coert van Straaten

 Deputy Headteacher:

 Ms Jo Beale


  Teaching Staff:

 Learning Support  Assistants:

 Nursery - AM & PM

 Mrs Jacqui Hewett

 Mrs Penelope Baxter
 Mrs Natasha Cokl

 Reception - Blue Base

  Ms Alina Lazar


 Reception - Green Base

  Ms Erin Fisher

 Miss Ridha Hussain

 Reception - Red Base

  Ms Victoria Tetley-Isle

 Mrs Sue Geze

 Year 1  Sycamore

  Ms Anna Hampton

 Mr Daniel Papciak

 Year 1 Maple

  Ms Natalia Kuczynska

 Mrs Asma Begum

 Year 1 Oak

  Ms Amy Thompson 

 Ms Kirsty Hughes

 Year 2 Hawthorn

  Miss Laura Rogers

 Mrs Karen Goodfellow

 Year 2 Willow

  Miss Gabriella Camerota

 Mrs Suma Dattani

 Year 2 Hazel

  Miss Amelia Hawkes

 Ms Fiona Donahue

 Year 3 Pine

  Ms Roxanna Batliwala-Acton

 Ms Fatima Yousfi

 Year 3 Beech

  Ms Rebecca Day

 Mrs Sue Barton 

 Year 3 Aspen

  Miss Priscilla Sammy

 Mrs Beate Wylie

 Year 4 Cedar

  Mrs Abi McLaughlin  / Ms Rebecca Jones

 Ms Alison Clark

 Year 4 Mulberry

  Ms Melanie Ring

 Mrs Nandhini Sankaran

 Year 4 Rowan

  Ms Lisa Largey

 Miss Magdalena Pryputen

 Year 5 Elder

 Year 5 Ash

  Miss Sarah McCay

  Mr Daniel Amoako

 Mrs Sylwia Al-Khateri

 Mrs Nikki Woolcott

 Year 6 Elm

  Mr Marcus Earnshaw

 Ms Minaz Akhtar

 Year 6 Birch

  Mrs Lisa Patrick

 Mrs Claire Bothamley

 Inclusion Leader:

 Art Teacher:

 Mrs Toyin Keshiro

 Ms Carmen Stahl

 Spanish Teacher:

 Ms Marisela Gonzalez-Brew

 Office Manager:

 Mrs Ellen Norton-Child

 Administrative Assistant:

 Mrs Maureen Enright

 Administrative Assistant:

 Mrs Amanda Bolton


 Mrs Monique Jowers

 IT Technician:

 Ms Lynne Blake

 Cover Supervisor:

 Mrs Louise Bryon

 Cover Supervisor:

 Mrs Karan Mozley

 Cover Supervisor:

 Mrs Carole McKechnie

 EAL Team:

 Mrs Shazia Shah


 Mrs Safina Sharif

 Mrs Yasmin Shah


 Mrs Farzana Malik

 Midday Senior Supervisor for KS1:

 Ms Fiona Donohue

 Midday Senior Supervisor for KS2:

 Mrs Claire Bothamley

 Site Manager:

 Mr Carl Batson

 Assistant Caretaker:

 Mr Daniel O’Connell

 Specialist Sports Coaches:

 Premier Sports